Journey Into Calligraphy

39

 

I started getting into Calligraphy last Sept of 2014 and tagged it #PentasyaNiJamaica.

These were the very first tools I used:

Artline Drawing System (from 0.1 – 0.8)

Marvy Brushpen (though i really didn’t use this that much)

 

I tried doodling while getting inspirations online. I’d usually pick a few works here and there to practice my strokes. These were some of my newbie doodles: looking back, that’s how my love for calligraphy went about.

I also tried using some of my poster colors to my “artwork”. Hehe!

Here’s my technique on how to get that thin & thick strokes.

16

 

This is just the beginning. Feel free to drop by and join me in my journey to calligraphy.

#PentasyaNiJamaica

4 thoughts on “Journey Into Calligraphy

  1. Sammy says:

    Oh my gosh. This is amazing! I’m getting started with calligraphy and you just inspire me so much! Keep up the good work ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

